sideband.c: make send_sideband() return void
authorLukas Fleischer <lfleischer@lfos.de>
Tue, 14 Jun 2016 14:49:16 +0000 (16:49 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 18:40:19 +0000 (11:40 -0700)
commit4c4b7d1d3b5be12ad83d0ecfc537b40af37462c9
treed87a4bd2febac4d2ebf49d5bf3c275b0f6998c94
parent05219a1276341e72d8082d76b7f5ed394b7437a4
sideband.c: make send_sideband() return void

The send_sideband() function uses write_or_die() for writing data which
immediately terminates the process on errors. If no such error occurred,
send_sideband() always returned the value that was passed as fourth
parameter prior to this commit. This value is already known to the
caller in any case, so let's turn send_sideband() into a void function
instead.

Signed-off-by: Lukas Fleischer <lfleischer@lfos.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
sideband.c
sideband.h
upload-pack.c