Add an optional <mode> argument to commit/status -u|--untracked-files option
authorMarius Storm-Olsen <marius@trolltech.com>
Thu, 5 Jun 2008 08:31:19 +0000 (10:31 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 9 Jun 2008 22:47:36 +0000 (15:47 -0700)
commit4bfee30a98783f7987c395e6006a2a6717344c04
treebe271112c0ae4349d73deca32f926f2b024fe425
parent03300c0ac0dfd6098ff65cff518bfffb05ae4194
Add an optional <mode> argument to commit/status -u|--untracked-files option

This lets you specify how you want untracked files to be listed.
The possible options are:

    normal - Show untracked files and directories
    all    - Show all untracked files

The 'all' mode is used, if the mode is not specified.

Signed-off-by: Marius Storm-Olsen <marius@trolltech.com>
Documentation/git-commit.txt
builtin-commit.c
t/t7502-status.sh
wt-status.c
wt-status.h