rev-parse(1): logically group options
authorJohn Keeping <john@keeping.me.uk>
Sun, 21 Jul 2013 12:49:27 +0000 (13:49 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 22 Jul 2013 17:43:21 +0000 (10:43 -0700)
commit49c639139cdcae2a50d19bfea227a9f24812e84d
tree2e55a1be6330c882d96a62807c0c55b973b88b3c
parent68889b416d5b6a5cf7d280a428281d635fe9b292
rev-parse(1): logically group options

The options section of the git-rev-parse manual page has grown
organically so that there now does not seem to be much logic behind the
ordering of the options.  It also does not make it clear that certain
options must appear first on the command line.

Address this by reorganising the options into groups with subheadings.
The text of option descriptions does not change.

Signed-off-by: John Keeping <john@keeping.me.uk>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-rev-parse.txt