range-diff: add headers to the outer hunk header
authorThomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Jul 2019 16:08:51 +0000 (17:08 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 11 Jul 2019 21:29:27 +0000 (14:29 -0700)
commit499352c2adf9c038ec3469d73590b1c55b6a343b
tree4e624e227a990a0e9c1aacaa4498bf2f73ff6b75
parent444e0969baaf2f68691ac7b49d5413d5e0d8d1fb
range-diff: add headers to the outer hunk header

Add the section headers/hunk headers we introduced in the previous
commits to the outer diff's hunk headers.  This makes it easier to
understand which change we are actually looking at.  For example an
outer hunk header might now look like:

    @@  Documentation/config/interactive.txt

while previously it would have only been

    @@

which doesn't give a lot of context for the change that follows.

For completeness also add section headers for the commit metadata and
the commit message, although they are arguably less important.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
range-diff.c
t/t3206-range-diff.sh