connected: document connectivity in partial clones
authorJonathan Tan <jonathantanmy@google.com>
Fri, 21 Sep 2018 18:22:37 +0000 (11:22 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 21 Sep 2018 20:20:47 +0000 (13:20 -0700)
commit4937291b45800372c2c34855a6a36d5d2a77af2c
treed12fb8c4546a0ec0e40a33210f88df3b0ab3da1f
parent150f307afc13961b0322ad0e7205a7b193368586
connected: document connectivity in partial clones

In acb0c57260 ("fetch: support filters", 2017-12-08), check_connected()
was extended to allow objects to either be promised to be available (if
the repository is a partial clone) or to be present; previously, this
function required the latter. However, this change was not reflected in
the documentation of that function. Update the documentation
accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Tan <jonathantanmy@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
connected.h