Teach run_command how to setup a stdin pipe
authorShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Sat, 10 Mar 2007 08:28:08 +0000 (03:28 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Mon, 12 Mar 2007 05:49:40 +0000 (22:49 -0700)
commit4919bf0354e2a1cfb948c320d45d51319ada30eb
treebddf46980c357a1ebcde086a9ff7284465cc6acc
parentebcb5d16ca911d5e21bb8071c185fb47a0c1fbb3
Teach run_command how to setup a stdin pipe

Sometimes callers trying to use run_command to execute a child
process will want to setup a pipe or file descriptor to redirect
into the child's stdin.

This idea is completely stolen from builtin-bundle's fork_with_pipe,
written by Johannes Schindelin.  All credit (and blame) should lie
with Dscho.  ;-)

Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
run-command.c
run-command.h