git-web--browse: avoid the use of eval
authorChris Packham <judge.packham@gmail.com>
Sun, 2 Oct 2011 00:44:17 +0000 (13:44 +1300)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 3 Oct 2011 17:47:07 +0000 (10:47 -0700)
commit480f062cecdd4f662b1d2ed5d497b6f458974b22
tree20aa2d56e3dd3be14b32be8d64238bd05ed18d21
parentf696543dad6c7ba27b0c4fab167a5687263a9ba0
git-web--browse: avoid the use of eval

Using eval causes problems when the URL contains an appropriately
escaped ampersand (\&). Dropping eval from the built-in browser
invocation avoids the problem.

Helped-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net> (test case)
Signed-off-by: Chris Packham <judge.packham@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-web--browse.sh
t/t9901-git-web--browse.sh [new file with mode: 0755]