cache.h: move remote/connect API out of it
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 8 Jul 2013 20:56:53 +0000 (13:56 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 8 Jul 2013 21:34:24 +0000 (14:34 -0700)
commit47a59185369b8905ad3a4012688cba92fd2ac1ff
tree7e271a236273885e4188eb7e1910ba932bd2a1eb
parentf8abaebab3fe1a1b873f9636ea410ac4007c8fa8
cache.h: move remote/connect API out of it

The definition of "struct ref" in "cache.h", a header file so
central to the system, always confused me.  This structure is not
about the local ref used by sha1-name API to name local objects.

It is what refspecs are expanded into, after finding out what refs
the other side has, to define what refs are updated after object
transfer succeeds to what values.  It belongs to "remote.h" together
with "struct refspec".

While we are at it, also move the types and functions related to the
Git transport connection to a new header file connect.h

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
15 files changed:
builtin/fetch-pack.c
builtin/receive-pack.c
builtin/send-pack.c
cache.h
connect.c
connect.h [new file with mode: 0644]
fetch-pack.c
fetch-pack.h
refs.c
remote.c
remote.h
send-pack.c
transport.c
transport.h
upload-pack.c