config: add 'origin_type' to config_source struct
authorLars Schneider <larsxschneider@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Feb 2016 09:16:01 +0000 (10:16 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 22 Feb 2016 17:36:33 +0000 (09:36 -0800)
commit473166b99078a2724b4fcda11a6a5327b9af60da
treed20463aea79f73f32735816143441b67e7eca6a5
parent7454ee3c623a6788d91fd3c97af134de33996cfa
config: add 'origin_type' to config_source struct

Use the config origin_type to print more detailed error messages that
inform the user about the origin of a config error (file, stdin, blob).

Helped-by: Ramsay Jones <ramsay@ramsayjones.plus.com>
Signed-off-by: Lars Schneider <larsxschneider@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
cache.h
config.c
submodule-config.c
t/t1300-repo-config.sh
t/t1308-config-set.sh