t3001: test ls-files -o ignored/dir
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 9 Jan 2010 07:07:17 +0000 (23:07 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 9 Jan 2010 07:11:40 +0000 (23:11 -0800)
commit472e746991db09fea7f11e4cb856c2cec9dc282b
tree65ef940566340b03762e0c7e548884ae157e3568
parentd6f8fd0b3eeb4349493209740742d67616e0263c
t3001: test ls-files -o ignored/dir

When you have "t" directory that is marked as ignored in the top-level
.gitignore file (or $GIT_DIR/info/exclude), running

    $ git ls-files -o --exclude-standard

from the top-level correctly excludes files in "t" directory, but
any of the following:

    $ git ls-files -o --exclude-standard t/
    $ cd t && git ls-files -o --exclude-standard

would show untracked files in that directory.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t3001-ls-files-others-exclude.sh