add missing "format" function attributes
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Wed, 10 Jul 2013 00:18:40 +0000 (20:18 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 10 Jul 2013 05:23:04 +0000 (22:23 -0700)
commit4621085b7eb2f4cffe16d508988ff9b4a874b4ef
treee00d04f064c23918768aafaa93656a07949a95db
parentedca4152560522a431a51fc0a06147fc680b5b18
add missing "format" function attributes

For most of our functions that take printf-like formats, we
use gcc's __attribute__((format)) to get compiler warnings
when the functions are misused. Let's give a few more
functions the same protection.

In most cases, the annotations do not uncover any actual
bugs; the only code change needed is that we passed a size_t
to transfer_debug, which expected an int. Since we expect
the passed-in value to be a relatively small buffer size
(and cast a similar value to int directly below), we can
just cast away the problem.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
advice.h
trace.c
transport-helper.c
utf8.h