verify-tag: move tag verification code to tag.c
authorSantiago Torres <santiago@nyu.edu>
Fri, 22 Apr 2016 14:52:04 +0000 (10:52 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 22 Apr 2016 21:06:46 +0000 (14:06 -0700)
commit45a227ef769df9fc0d198f323d2f919aa74375e1
tree589177c7f6862378883c52f12c0e78f2015b60c3
parent78ccd4419525562a2c9d2b7cebddba0914bde151
verify-tag: move tag verification code to tag.c

The PGP verification routine for tags could be accessed by other modules
that require to do so.

Publish the verify_tag function in tag.c and rename it to gpg_verify_tag
so it does not conflict with builtin/mktag's static function.

Helped-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Signed-off-by: Santiago Torres <santiago@nyu.edu>
Reviewed-by: Eric Sunshine <sunshine@sunshineco.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/verify-tag.c
tag.c
tag.h