config/alias.txt: document alias accepting non-command first word
authorDenton Liu <liu.denton@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Jun 2019 20:10:13 +0000 (16:10 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 6 Jun 2019 16:33:42 +0000 (09:33 -0700)
commit459842e1c2777812130545dc52753c6f4d517e21
tree92552a228c83a86b40d09bfa0ce095552fb2f3bd
parent01991cee86a01bfb1dd13a7c73d1f793c0b718d3
config/alias.txt: document alias accepting non-command first word

One can see that an alias that begins with a non-command first word,
such as `loud-rebase = -c commit.verbose=true rebase`, is permitted.
However, this isn't immediately obvious to users as alias instances
typically begin with a command.

Document the fact that an alias can begin with a non-command first word
so that users will be able to discover that this is a feature.

Signed-off-by: Denton Liu <liu.denton@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config/alias.txt