builtin/replace: teach listing using short, medium or full formats
authorChristian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
Wed, 11 Dec 2013 07:46:10 +0000 (08:46 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:53:49 +0000 (11:53 -0800)
commit44f9f850e8ee6e2824ceb1855d836d484340edf7
tree3d7e31615675cad3394dae733883c09937621ea7
parent1f7117ef7a39ff359a964e681f360f50d7a1c8f2
builtin/replace: teach listing using short, medium or full formats

By default when listing replace refs, only the sha1 of the
replaced objects are shown.

In many cases, it is much nicer to be able to list all the
sha1 of the replaced objects along with the sha1 of the
replacment objects.

And in other cases it might be interesting to also show the
types of the replaced and replacement objects.

This patch introduce a new --format=<fmt> option where
<fmt> can be any of the following:

'short': this is the same as when no --format
option is used, that is only the sha1 of
the replaced objects are shown
'medium': this also lists the sha1 of the
replacement objects
'full': this shows the sha1 and the type of both
the replaced and the replacement objects

Some documentation and some tests will follow.

Signed-off-by: Christian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/replace.c