doc: command line interface (cli) dot-repository dwimmery
authorPhilip Oakley <philipoakley@iee.org>
Fri, 13 Sep 2013 21:23:17 +0000 (22:23 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 13 Sep 2013 22:29:59 +0000 (15:29 -0700)
commit431260cc8dda69336ced159c39d10007c9584e58
treebc9a5a201fdc1d92804f6c976c93bdc48216d04c
parentb3e7d24ca19d841eb2c5c7fce7919ebb5d370a6f
doc: command line interface (cli) dot-repository dwimmery

The Git cli will accept dot '.' (period) as the relative path
to the current repository. Explain this action.

Signed-off-by: Philip Oakley <philipoakley@iee.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/gitcli.txt