t0001: drop subshells just for "cd"
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:23:06 +0000 (19:23 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 21 Mar 2014 21:35:13 +0000 (14:35 -0700)
commit410c3428ed42bc0978e2917236e95cd5f860864f
tree06ed8c28563f22ca7269456d526be6198c7e66dd
parent99e1c7367f34ecc69ce46263309610b66d027d88
t0001: drop subshells just for "cd"

Many tests do something like:

  (
mkdir foo &&
cd foo &&
git init
  )

You can do the same these days with "git init foo", which
makes the tests shorter and simpler to read.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t0001-init.sh