git-submodule.txt: fix AsciiDoc formatting error
authorDenton Liu <liu.denton@gmail.com>
Mon, 16 Sep 2019 18:19:17 +0000 (11:19 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 16 Sep 2019 19:27:00 +0000 (12:27 -0700)
commit40e747e89d247b3a12e6cddf848d145bf403a72c
tree8d9a4936f33aaa214c6eaa590c34a39341837ecc
parentb57e8119e6e08f731308923ef2b033eb45152bc6
git-submodule.txt: fix AsciiDoc formatting error

In b57e8119e6 (submodule: teach set-branch subcommand, 2019-02-08), the
`set-branch` subcommand was added for submodules. When the documentation
was written, the syntax for a "index term" in AsciiDoc was
accidentally used. This caused the documentation to be rendered as

set-branch -d|--default)|(-b|--branch <branch> [--] <path>

instead of

set-branch ((-d|--default)|(-b|--branch <branch>)) [--] <path>

In addition to this, the original documentation was possibly confusing
as it made it seem as if the `-b` option didn't accept a `<branch>`
argument.

Break `--default` and `--branch` into their own separate invocations to
make it obvious that these options are mutually exclusive. Also, this
removes the surrounding parentheses so that the "index term" syntax is
not triggered.

Signed-off-by: Denton Liu <liu.denton@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-submodule.txt