git-clean.txt: clarify ignore pattern files
authorDenton Liu <liu.denton@gmail.com>
Thu, 7 Mar 2019 08:25:28 +0000 (00:25 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 8 Mar 2019 00:11:21 +0000 (09:11 +0900)
commit407e7680729945126b414a634365be15075fc3bb
treeaae60811b997da0ae0adedea5246493dd09a28b5
parent36eb1cb9cfe327583128a4b0abdf9516c2ca815b
git-clean.txt: clarify ignore pattern files

In the git-clean documentation, -x and -e documented .gitignore,
$GIT_DIR/info/excludes but neglected to mention the file pointed to by
core.excludesFile.

Remove specific list of files and, instead, reference gitignore(5)
documentation so that information is consolidated and the git-clean
documentation is more precise.

Reported-by: Robert P. J. Day <rpjday@crashcourse.ca>
Helped-by: Martin Ågren <martin.agren@gmail.com>
Helped-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Signed-off-by: Denton Liu <liu.denton@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-clean.txt