Fix documentation syntax of optional arguments in short options.
authorCarlos Rica <jasampler@gmail.com>
Wed, 9 Apr 2008 11:07:14 +0000 (13:07 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 10 Apr 2008 07:20:31 +0000 (00:20 -0700)
commit3f36cbbaaf87b67abafa851e2808735553f92b06
treeddd8abf256cc0925937be005da0d34b874d3410d
parentee5a317e0130ab2db59db97c644576335530512d
Fix documentation syntax of optional arguments in short options.

When an argument for an option is optional, like in -n from git-tag,
puting a space between the option and the argument is interpreted
as a missing argument for the option plus an isolated argument.
Documentation now reflects the need to write the parameter following
the option -n, as in "git tag -nARG", for instance.

Signed-off-by: Carlos Rica <jasampler@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-tag.txt
builtin-tag.c
parse-options.c