apply: replace NO_ACCURATE_DIFF with --inaccurate-eof runtime flag.
authorJohannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Sat, 24 Jun 2006 20:10:11 +0000 (22:10 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sun, 25 Jun 2006 05:18:44 +0000 (22:18 -0700)
commit3eaa38da94c7e683163ebf78465b8681d3e8a211
tree68b7331a2b91b4fd01e7bc58a17fbcda250a6fdb
parentd2543b8ee3abeb611c352f17a9177732bfde7e36
apply: replace NO_ACCURATE_DIFF with --inaccurate-eof runtime flag.

It does not make much sense to build git whose behaviour is
different depending on the brokenness of diff implementation of
the platform because the brokenness of the patch that is applied
with the tool depends on brokenness of the diff the person who
generates the patch uses.  So we do not use NO_ACCURATE_DIFF
anymore, but help people to apply patches that do not record
incomplete lines correctly with a runtime flag.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
builtin-apply.c