pager: factor out a helper to prepare a child process to run the pager
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 16 Feb 2016 22:34:44 +0000 (14:34 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 17 Feb 2016 17:19:15 +0000 (09:19 -0800)
commit3e3a4a41b0dac564c0302ced4ccc423d0d39bc21
treec3317045271879bd260981ce8d96d145021df8f4
parent43b019022478703758b3744fa242867ed620a9a6
pager: factor out a helper to prepare a child process to run the pager

When running a pager, we need to run the program git_pager() gave
us, but we need to make sure we spawn it via the shell (i.e. it is
valid to say PAGER='less -S', for example) and give default values
to $LESS and $LV environment variables.  Factor out these details
to a separate helper function.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
cache.h
pager.c