pack-objects: convert packlist_find() to use object_id
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Thu, 20 Jun 2019 07:41:03 +0000 (03:41 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 20 Jun 2019 16:54:58 +0000 (09:54 -0700)
commit3df28caefb2193fb7bbc87a427a620d96d508c8d
treebcc54fc93d166a61c7a7289565d861173a85aaf0
parent05805d7411a78b606c4bca2f0288fd842df6addd
pack-objects: convert packlist_find() to use object_id

We take a raw hash pointer, but most of our callers have a "struct
object_id" already. Let's switch to taking the full struct, which will
let us continue removing uses of raw sha1 buffers.

There are two callers that do need special attention:

  - in rebuild_existing_bitmaps(), we need to switch to
    nth_packed_object_oid(). This incurs an extra hash copy over
    pointing straight to the mmap'd sha1, but it shouldn't be measurable
    compared to the rest of the operation.

  - in can_reuse_delta() we already spent the effort to copy the sha1
    into a "struct object_id", but now we just have to do so a little
    earlier in the function (we can't easily convert that function's
    callers because they may be pointing at mmap'd REF_DELTA blocks).

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/pack-objects.c
pack-bitmap-write.c
pack-bitmap.c
pack-objects.c
pack-objects.h