color.h: remove obsolete comment about limitations on Windows
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Tue, 28 Jun 2016 10:02:49 +0000 (12:02 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:18:50 +0000 (09:18 -0700)
commit3d0a83382f26c5385ffcfa3fb0d9b7d69d998647
tree671cd17116592feb737335632920ce96ed275b19
parent765428699a5381f113d19974720bc91b5bfeaf1d
color.h: remove obsolete comment about limitations on Windows

Originally, ANSI color sequences were supported on Windows only by
overriding the printf() and fprintf() functions, as mentioned in e7821d7
(Add a notice that only certain functions can print color escape codes,
2009-11-27).

As of eac14f8 (Win32: Thread-safe windows console output, 2012-01-14),
however, this is no longer the case, as the ANSI color sequence support
code needed to be replaced with a thread-safe version, one side effect
being that stdout and stderr handled no matter which function is used to
write to it.

So let's just remove the comment that is now obsolete.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
color.h