t0001: make symlink reinit test more careful
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:17:15 +0000 (19:17 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 21 Mar 2014 21:27:52 +0000 (14:27 -0700)
commit3d06c5f19daf6710d99b6e4c7c0d097c8ce528fc
tree6fcb8a7987afbecdfe7648899f652e9d02e1022f
parentf7e87141011fc55f8267ea76d3cc016ee87f9053
t0001: make symlink reinit test more careful

In the final test of t0001, we have a repo whose .git is a
symlink to a directory "here", and we use
"--separate-git-dir" to migrate that to a .git file pointing
to a different directory. We check that the data is migrated
to the new directory and that .git looks like a git-file.

We also check that "here" is not a directory, which is
slightly misleading. It should not be a directory, but
neither should it be gone. It is the actual resting place of
the git-file, and .git remains a symlink to it.

Let's check that more explicitly, both to make our test more
robust, and to make further cleanups in this area more
obvious.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t0001-init.sh