contrib: remove gitview
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Wed, 28 Dec 2016 17:28:37 +0000 (09:28 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 7 Jan 2017 21:22:54 +0000 (13:22 -0800)
commit3c87878490613c0bb8bd5a49fdafd57d388bf6a6
treec20f7922282bb0210ef422bfb71c7b389e25ef5c
parent0b65a8dbdb38962e700ee16776a3042beb489060
contrib: remove gitview

gitview did not have meaningful contributions since 2007, which gives the
impression it is either a mature or dead project.

In both cases we should not carry it in git.git as the README for contrib
states we only want to carry experimental things to give early exposure.

Recently a security vulnerability was reported by Javantea, so the decision
to either fix the issue or remove the code in question becomes a bit
more urgent.

Reported-by: Javantea <jvoss@altsci.com>
Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Acked-by: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
contrib/gitview/gitview [deleted file]
contrib/gitview/gitview.txt [deleted file]