bundle verify: error out if called without an object database
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Mon, 27 May 2019 19:59:14 +0000 (12:59 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 28 May 2019 20:04:14 +0000 (13:04 -0700)
commit3bbbe467f294fae8a286e47af676fa783ad970c1
tree75c51be85dedf69a1f75d4ae318e99b05e226b32
parentaeb582a98374c094361cba1bd756dc6307432c42
bundle verify: error out if called without an object database

The deal with bundles is: they really are thin packs, with very little
sugar on top. So we really need a repository (or more appropriately, an
object database) to work with, when asked to verify a bundle.

Let's error out with a useful error message if `git bundle verify` is
called without such an object database to work with.

Reported by Konstantin Ryabitsev.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
bundle.c
t/t5607-clone-bundle.sh