rebase --root: demonstrate a bug while amending root commit messages
authorTodd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com>
Fri, 15 Jun 2018 04:31:11 +0000 (00:31 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 18 Jun 2018 16:22:18 +0000 (09:22 -0700)
commit3a36ca08818c0ca858de56ad49857b97a509ef2a
tree554c3bd3c56b7df1ed05d2b98935c26c7fa426d9
parent21d0764c823bdca78b99dae562ca9e5c2a121738
rebase --root: demonstrate a bug while amending root commit messages

When splitting a repository, running `git rebase -i --root` to reword
the initial commit, Git dies with

BUG: sequencer.c:795: root commit without message.

Signed-off-by: Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com>
Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t3404-rebase-interactive.sh