mingw: get pw_name in UTF-8 format
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 09:37:18 +0000 (02:37 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 19:56:13 +0000 (12:56 -0700)
commit39a98e9b68b84e40e759a0805758ec4726c9299e
tree41338509df935657834aac972d69bb78ad0d1541
parent8dca754b1e874719a732bc9ab7b0e14b21b1bc10
mingw: get pw_name in UTF-8 format

Previously, we would have obtained the user name encoded in whatever the
current code page is.

Note: the "user name" here does not denote the full name but instead the
short logon name.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
compat/mingw.c