sha1dc: allow building with the external sha1dc library
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 15 Aug 2017 12:04:17 +0000 (14:04 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 16 Aug 2017 21:44:25 +0000 (14:44 -0700)
commit3964cbbb5c30609ebd795a979074251cf59436c3
tree28229c037201ab52741cefa13fb4756d5054ae7d
parent36f048c5e488005da0a9dfba6b617c7c9951c7cf
sha1dc: allow building with the external sha1dc library

Some distros provide SHA1 collision-detect code as a shared library.
It's the same code as we have in git tree (but may be with a different
init default for hash), and git can link with it as well; at least, it
may make maintenance easier, according to our security guys.

This patch allows user to build git linking with the external sha1dc
library instead of the built-in code.  User needs to define
DC_SHA1_EXTERNAL explicitly.  As default without it, the built-in
sha1dc code is used like before.

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile
sha1dc_git.c
sha1dc_git.h