t5616: refactor packfile replacement
authorJonathan Tan <jonathantanmy@google.com>
Tue, 14 May 2019 21:10:54 +0000 (14:10 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 15 May 2019 02:01:37 +0000 (11:01 +0900)
commit385d1bfd7ad5d49783a3956bba19d9feea9955b6
tree1ab75cae5c13d3eb72437b57a12f1f7f4e367797
parentab15ad1a3b4b04a29415aef8c9afa2f64fc194a2
t5616: refactor packfile replacement

A subsequent patch will perform the same packfile replacement that is
already done twice, so refactor it into its own function. Also, the same
subsequent patch will use, in another way, part of the packfile
replacement functionality, so extract those out too.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Tan <jonathantanmy@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t5616-partial-clone.sh