unpack-trees: factor progress setup out of check_updates
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Mon, 9 Jan 2017 19:46:19 +0000 (11:46 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 10 Jan 2017 19:53:33 +0000 (11:53 -0800)
commit384f1a167bdf0b68f90ec54e9845c1b4a68cb670
tree50d2ff57ce025fa13f2655f92a29f6c8f4669a39
parentc4bfc7728b32294c33661c16a861419290549a2b
unpack-trees: factor progress setup out of check_updates

This makes check_updates shorter and easier to understand.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
unpack-trees.c