http.postbuffer: allow full range of ssize_t values
authorDavid Turner <dturner@twosigma.com>
Tue, 11 Apr 2017 18:13:57 +0000 (14:13 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 14 Apr 2017 01:24:32 +0000 (18:24 -0700)
commit37ee680d9b90fe4c4fc5be4e14f17baf49f6ce59
tree1647210565dd94cb2e7116a9980be30ee0fbf105
parentb14f27f91770e0f99f64135348977a0ce1c7993a
http.postbuffer: allow full range of ssize_t values

Unfortunately, in order to push some large repos where a server does
not support chunked encoding, the http postbuffer must sometimes
exceed two gigabytes.  On a 64-bit system, this is OK: we just malloc
a larger buffer.

This means that we need to use CURLOPT_POSTFIELDSIZE_LARGE to set the
buffer size.

Signed-off-by: David Turner <dturner@twosigma.com>
Reviewed-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
cache.h
config.c
http.c
http.h
remote-curl.c