docs: git-clone: refer to long form of options
authorQuentin Nerden <quentin.nerden@intel.com>
Tue, 2 Jul 2019 14:37:40 +0000 (07:37 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 2 Jul 2019 19:11:38 +0000 (12:11 -0700)
commit3711d1cd8984d69b61b3a3626aa88ba52fa32d48
treec0beadd6bb9e144836e13170a487ce93abe8970b
parentb697d92f56511e804b8ba20ccbe7bdc85dc66810
docs: git-clone: refer to long form of options

To make the doc of git-clone easier to read,
refer to the long form of the options
(it is easier to guess what '--verbose' is doing than '-v').

Signed-off-by: Quentin Nerden <quentin.nerden@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-clone.txt