t5319: use 'test-tool path-utils' instead of 'ls -l'
authorDerrick Stolee <dstolee@microsoft.com>
Mon, 1 Jul 2019 13:16:19 +0000 (06:16 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 1 Jul 2019 20:47:15 +0000 (13:47 -0700)
commit3612c2334af8b70137a2d3f5497b1b6f4e9762a2
tree55e1d85e81905dcf257fdc0df6afb22a44cd255f
parentb526d8cbbb8740faa10411caa757c6586395fcab
t5319: use 'test-tool path-utils' instead of 'ls -l'

Using 'ls -l' and parsing the columns to find file sizes is
problematic when the platform could report the owner as a name
with spaces. Instead, use the 'test-tool path-utils file-size'
command to list only the sizes.

Reported-by: Johannes Sixt <j6t@kdbg.org>
Helped-by: Johannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Derrick Stolee <dstolee@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t5319-multi-pack-index.sh