rebase -i: restore autostash on abort
authorPatrick Steinhardt <ps@pks.im>
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 06:21:27 +0000 (08:21 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 16:51:00 +0000 (09:51 -0700)
commit33ba9c648b6753a4184e53ffb89f0a924f9f7b7e
tree5221e3c13db0154df779a89074b98034cb173bde
parente46579643d56162299b1756b70d418005351b256
rebase -i: restore autostash on abort

When we abort an interactive rebase we do so by calling
`die_abort`, which cleans up after us by removing the rebase
state directory. If the user has requested to use the autostash
feature, though, the state directory may also contain a reference
to the autostash, which will now be deleted.

Fix the issue by trying to re-apply the autostash in `die_abort`.
This will also handle the case where the autostash does not apply
cleanly anymore by recording it in a user-visible stash.

Reported-by: Daniel Hahler <git@thequod.de>
Signed-off-by: Patrick Steinhardt <ps@pks.im>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-rebase--interactive.sh
t/t3420-rebase-autostash.sh