submodule: ignore trailing slash in relative url
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Mon, 10 Oct 2016 17:56:11 +0000 (10:56 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 10 Oct 2016 20:30:31 +0000 (13:30 -0700)
commit3389e78ec8cd117f981ce3963a901b66db6c8206
tree59153ebc7d37be11d8e19ab9a5b875667e8984b0
parent087885049e38c38a437153055ff521567132b183
submodule: ignore trailing slash in relative url

This is similar to the previous patch, though no user reported a bug and
I could not find a regressive behavior.

However it is a good thing to be strict on the output and for that we
always omit a trailing slash.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/submodule--helper.c
t/t0060-path-utils.sh