stash: document stash.useBuiltin
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Tue, 14 May 2019 09:19:15 +0000 (02:19 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 15 May 2019 01:47:20 +0000 (10:47 +0900)
commit336ad8424cb55905f78ff5e496890be3db13c357
tree84e9800caa7cd4c5b46c8ac2f46bb641052d51b3
parentab15ad1a3b4b04a29415aef8c9afa2f64fc194a2
stash: document stash.useBuiltin

The stash.useBuiltin variable introduced in 90a462725e ("stash:
optionally use the scripted version again", 2019-02-25) was turned on by
default, but had no documentation.

Let's document it so that users who run into any stability issues with
the C rewrite know there's an escape hatch, and spell out that the
user should please report the bug when they have to turn off the
built-in stash.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config/stash.txt