test overlapping ignore patterns
authorMichael J Gruber <git@drmicha.warpmail.net>
Thu, 18 Dec 2008 17:11:18 +0000 (18:11 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 18 Dec 2008 17:55:53 +0000 (09:55 -0800)
commit32738edfca29d819939196c65aecc1979ed23aa9
tree6830cfe4afb90243c641c9efc34c9602bf7d7fd0
parentc0ceb2c32d40c4bc835597105ba0c0fac4ae36ba
test overlapping ignore patterns

Add a test which checks that negated patterns such as "!foo.html" can
override previous patterns such as "*.html". This is documented
behaviour but had not been tested so far.

Signed-off-by: Michael J Gruber <git@drmicha.warpmail.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t3001-ls-files-others-exclude.sh