ewah: fix eword_t/uint64_t confusion
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Sun, 5 Mar 2017 11:46:38 +0000 (06:46 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 6 Mar 2017 20:03:40 +0000 (12:03 -0800)
commit3255e512a8594cc5f811aea0dd769429c0f0d614
treef3f1bfc8f8ec06f340d3e7986f2a64922c2f7b6c
parent0f9e62e0847c075678a7a5a748567d1e881d16f8
ewah: fix eword_t/uint64_t confusion

The ewah subsystem typedefs eword_t to be uint64_t, but some
code uses a bare uint64_t. This isn't a bug now, but it's a
potential maintenance problem if the definition of eword_t
ever changes. Let's use the correct type.

Note that we can't use COPY_ARRAY() here because the source
and destination point to objects of different sizes. For
that reason we'll also skip the usual "sizeof(*dst)" and use
the real type, which should make it more clear that there's
something tricky going on.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
ewah/ewah_io.c