git-submodule.txt: Clarify 'init' and 'add' subcommands.
authorDale R. Worley <worley@alum.mit.edu>
Wed, 15 May 2013 22:28:39 +0000 (18:28 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 16 May 2013 19:01:31 +0000 (12:01 -0700)
commit3244eb9b5a6f0b5a06d20c06dbb34739fa3b043a
treed7f317a1736688976bf9055e0f211130ff642d20
parent4f4e7e9b62b0e38dec2ea58b66f766a825539c3d
git-submodule.txt: Clarify 'init' and 'add' subcommands.

Describe how 'add' sets the submodule's logical name, which is used in
the configuration entry names.

Clarify that 'init' only sets up the configuration entries for
submodules that have already been added elsewhere.  Describe that
<path> arguments limit the submodules that are configured.

Signed-off-by: Dale Worley <worley@ariadne.com>
Acked-by: Jens Lehmann <Jens.Lehmann@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-submodule.txt