chainlint: match "quoted" here-doc tags
authorEric Sunshine <sunshine@sunshineco.com>
Wed, 29 Aug 2018 09:45:32 +0000 (05:45 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 29 Aug 2018 17:57:38 +0000 (10:57 -0700)
commit3042b6bb59787613e36e459bf60994a26bb5a5df
tree33e4e502498f304e2cc861dd37d22c3970d9f668
parent4f69176feb1b441d46dab7a0ac679df7edf44f5f
chainlint: match "quoted" here-doc tags

A here-doc tag can be quoted ('EOF'/"EOF") or escaped (\EOF) to suppress
interpolation within the body. chainlint recognizes single-quoted and
escaped tags, but does not know about double-quoted tags. For
completeness, teach it to recognize double-quoted tags, as well.

Signed-off-by: Eric Sunshine <sunshine@sunshineco.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/chainlint.sed
t/chainlint/here-doc.expect
t/chainlint/here-doc.test
t/chainlint/subshell-here-doc.expect
t/chainlint/subshell-here-doc.test