perf/aggregate: add --sort-by=regression option
authorChristian Couder <christian.couder@gmail.com>
Mon, 26 Mar 2018 07:24:31 +0000 (09:24 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 00:04:07 +0000 (17:04 -0700)
commit2e3efd0613cdff393f8c75be77bca9751915ea28
treea0205f387eea0883db574cd00ca85bdf376e26cc
parentc94b6ac50f59e49cd080c76a07ea2734798da37d
perf/aggregate: add --sort-by=regression option

One of the most interesting thing one can be interested in when
looking at performance test results is possible performance
regressions.

This new option makes it easy to spot such possible regressions.

This new option is named '--sort-by=regression' to make it
possible and easy to add other ways to sort the results, like for
example '--sort-by=utime'.

If we would like to sort according to how much the stime regressed
we could also add a new option called '--sort-by=regression:stime'.
Then '--sort-by=regression' could become a synonym for
'--sort-by=regression:rtime'.

Signed-off-by: Christian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/perf/aggregate.perl