built-in rebase: demonstrate regression with --autostash
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Wed, 7 Nov 2018 14:00:48 +0000 (06:00 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 8 Nov 2018 01:16:35 +0000 (10:16 +0900)
commit2dac2bc843198c378b1f14dc9b7d3994cb240c97
tree1bd8cfefbea2a45fd843a0d6f51c51a3a82232d7
parentffae8b2f904f0a82417ac24cb2684bbe5ca234e1
built-in rebase: demonstrate regression with --autostash

An unnamed colleague of Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason reported a breakage
where a `pull --rebase` (which did not really need to do anything but
stash, see that nothing was changed, and apply the stash again) also
detached the HEAD.

This patch adds a minimal reproducer for this regression.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t3420-rebase-autostash.sh