refs: move resolve_ref_unsafe into common code
authorDavid Turner <dturner@twopensource.com>
Thu, 7 Apr 2016 19:03:10 +0000 (15:03 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 10 Apr 2016 18:35:41 +0000 (11:35 -0700)
commit2d0663b21661f2677bce5742204ccdd73745a062
tree53cee16fbbf082a26394a960a7b796fae8e8bfc3
parent7fd12bfbef015bb63f2376f678d71bca54bbc64d
refs: move resolve_ref_unsafe into common code

Now that resolve_ref_unsafe's only interaction with the backend is
through read_raw_ref, we can move it into the common code. Later,
we'll replace read_raw_ref with a backend function.

Signed-off-by: David Turner <dturner@twopensource.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
refs.c
refs/files-backend.c
refs/refs-internal.h