completion: teach rebase to use __gitcomp_builtin
authorDenton Liu <liu.denton@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 19:43:55 +0000 (12:43 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 20:45:28 +0000 (13:45 -0700)
commit2b9bd488ae09dc89f02be7d73f3710ee2ea7325c
tree2f70747e3af4bc43d35566b2d9d76052fec712c6
parentf1d4a28250629ae469fc5dd59ab843cb2fd68e12
completion: teach rebase to use __gitcomp_builtin

Currently, _git_rebase() uses a hardcoded list of options for its
completion. However, we can use __gitcomp_builtin() to get a dynamically
generated list of completions instead.

Teach _git_rebase() to use __gitcomp_builtin() so that newly implemented
options in rebase will be automatically completed without any mucking
around in git-completion.bash.

Signed-off-by: Denton Liu <liu.denton@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
contrib/completion/git-completion.bash