difftool: add support for --trust-exit-code
authorDavid Aguilar <davvid@gmail.com>
Mon, 27 Oct 2014 01:15:42 +0000 (18:15 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 28 Oct 2014 17:36:57 +0000 (10:36 -0700)
commit2b52123fcf840686b69e10807fd0f985ec4167f3
tree34420488a17a99b950f100c1a2ac9e2596599480
parent25098690a0151ba29ec1c728d783366c1899624d
difftool: add support for --trust-exit-code

Teach difftool to exit when a diff tool returns a non-zero exit
code when either --trust-exit-code is specified or
difftool.trustExitCode is true.

Forward exit codes from invoked diff tools to the caller when
--trust-exit-code is used.

Suggested-by: Adri Farr <14farresa@gmail.com>
Helped-by: Johannes Sixt <j6t@kdbg.org>
Signed-off-by: David Aguilar <davvid@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-difftool.txt
git-difftool--helper.sh
git-difftool.perl
t/t7800-difftool.sh