attr.c: extract read_index_data() as read_blob_data_from_index()
authorLukas Fleischer <git@cryptocrack.de>
Sat, 13 Apr 2013 13:28:30 +0000 (15:28 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 17 Apr 2013 16:49:11 +0000 (09:49 -0700)
commit29fb37b272debaf4f5f6eb7cf476de9274492930
treeed6827f948d726bec9fadb0b0f292146e27a28a6
parent04a74b6cfa5ef4870263f84ac94a488d9f2ef14a
attr.c: extract read_index_data() as read_blob_data_from_index()

Extract the read_index_data() function from attr.c and move it to
read-cache.c; rename it to read_blob_data_from_index() and update
the function signature of it to align better with index/cache API
functions.

This allows for reusing the function in convert.c later.

Signed-off-by: Lukas Fleischer <git@cryptocrack.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
attr.c
cache.h
read-cache.c