interpret-trailers: load default config
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 03:37:28 +0000 (23:37 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 14:12:49 +0000 (07:12 -0700)
commit29c83fc23f140c6d06e13916f40e6830616cfa29
tree555fac47bdc47479a031e5ebc79710e80b0e695b
parent0d0ac3826a3bbb9247e39e12623bbcfdd722f24c
interpret-trailers: load default config

The interpret-trailers program does not do the usual loading of config
via git_default_config(), and thus does not respect many of the usual
options. In particular, we will not load core.commentChar, even though
the underlying trailer code uses its value.

This can be seen in the accompanying test, where setting
core.commentChar to anything besides "#" results in a failure to treat
the comments correctly.

Reported-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/interpret-trailers.c
t/t7513-interpret-trailers.sh