free ref string returned by dwim_ref
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Thu, 24 Jul 2014 04:41:11 +0000 (00:41 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:57:49 +0000 (13:57 -0700)
commit28b3563241ac13733781fb0bada37f776a39f43d
treecd78612af838e155c552b5ea5a10fe691e627e6d
parentd51428bf17e9f17071836350299e256cac2d503a
free ref string returned by dwim_ref

A call to "dwim_ref(name, len, flags, &ref)" will allocate a
new string in "ref" to return the exact ref we found. We do
not consistently free it in all code paths, leading to small
leaks. The worst is in get_sha1_basic, which may be called
many times (e.g., by "cat-file --batch"), though it is
relatively unlikely, as it only triggers on a bogus reflog
specification.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/rev-parse.c
builtin/show-branch.c
sha1_name.c