unix-socket: remove stale socket before calling chdir()
authorRené Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Sun, 20 Jul 2014 08:00:41 +0000 (10:00 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 21 Jul 2014 16:38:07 +0000 (09:38 -0700)
commit2869b3e5dabdd78b336455ad493951badd35279e
treeeeab7281991666c46f163c19bb205038b6c01ee4
parent8c2cfa55446f542454eb4acc7f49d1747e425c94
unix-socket: remove stale socket before calling chdir()

unix_stream_listen() is given a path.  It calls unix_sockaddr_init(),
which in turn can call chdir().  After that a relative path doesn't
mean the same as before.  Any use of the original path should thus
happen before that call.  For that reason, unlink the given path
(to get rid of a possibly existing stale socket) right at the
beginning of the function.

Noticed-by: Karsten Blees <karsten.blees@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
unix-socket.c